Bill_Stovall_pic.png

Bill H. Stovall, III,  Executive Director
bstovall@arkansascc.org
(501) 371-0404

Tell us what you think!

We are constantly working to raise the bar on our services. If you have any questions or concerns about your experience, please let us know. 

Collin Callaway, Chief Operations Officer
ccallaway@arkansascc.org
(501) 371-0404

Michelle Reed, Executive Assistant
mreed@arkansascc.org
(501) 371-0404

Ellen Sullivan, Project Coordinator
esullivan@arkansascc.org
(501) 801-3619

Mike Leach, Director of Center for Student Success
mleach@arkansascc.org
(501) 801-3616

Ivon Z. Granaldi, Program Associate
igranaldi@arkansascc.org
(501) 801-3616

Kyla Waters, Director of Center for Workforce
kwaters@arkansascc.org
(501) 801-3617

Bill H. Stovall, III has served as the Executive Director of the Arkansas Community Colleges since October 1, 2013. Bill has been a successful small business owner and has numerous years of public service experience at the county and state levels. He served his final term in the Arkansas House of Representatives as Speaker of the House for the 85th General Assembly concluding in 2006.  Prior to his election to the House of Representatives in 2001, he served eight years on the Cleburne County Quorum Court, the governing authority of county government in Arkansas.  

Arkansas is a term-limited state therefore, upon completing his service in the Arkansas House of Representatives, Bill was hired as special assistant and director of Constituency Services to former Speaker Benny Petrus.  From 2008 until 2013 he served as Chief of Staff/Chief Operations Officer for several Speakers including, most recently, Speaker Davy Carter, the first Republican Speaker in Arkansas since 1874.   

Bill is a graduate of Pulaski Technical College and the University of Arkansas at Little Rock where he earned his Bachelor of Arts in Political Science. He also earned his Masters of Art in Liberal Studies from the University of North Carolina at Greensboro.

Bill is married to Jeanne and has two sons, Tyler age 25 and Hayden age 19.