We are excited to announce that the 31st annual ACC Conference will be held in Little Rock again this year!  Our Conference Advisory Board is working hard to provide educational and networking opportunities designed to recharge and inspire you. Please take a moment to review our schedule - keynote address, breakout sessions, industry tours, and more!


New this year!

  • The Talent Show is Back and is on SUNDAY

  • Outstanding Faculty & Staff Awards Banquet is MONDAY at 6 p.m.

  • Team Trivia is MONDAY at 8 p.m.

  • Additional Birds of a Feather Sessions added to TUESDAY morning (details coming soon)

Schedule at a Glance


Sunday, October 13, 2019
10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Crisis Planning, Response & Recovery Pre-conference Workshop
*additional registration fee required
3:30 – 5 p.m.                       Keynote Address & Opening Session
5 – 6 p.m.                       Exhibit Hall Grand Opening & Reception
6 p.m.       Dinner on Your Own
6:15 - 7:45 p.m. ACCLI Reception & Graduation (Invitation Only)
8 - 10 p.m.          ACC’s Got Talent                

Monday, October 14, 2019
8 a.m. – 4 p.m.                   ACC Student Leadership FUNraiser (Closed 11:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.)
8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.                  Exhibit Hall (Closed 11:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.)
8 – 8:45 a.m.                          Breakout Sessions A
9 - 9:45 a.m.                           Breakout Sessions B
9:45 - 10:30 a.m.                    Break with Exhibitors
10:30 – 11:15 a.m.                 Breakout Sessions C
11:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m. Lunch on Your Own
1:30 – 3:30 p.m.                     Industry Tours (L’Oreal or Ben E. Keith)
1:30 – 2:15 p.m.                     Breakout Sessions D
2:30 – 3:15 p.m.                     Breakout Sessions E
3:30 – 4:30 p.m.                    Exhibit Hall Break (FUNraiser Winners Announced at 4 p.m.)
4:45 - 5:30 p.m.                      Breakout Sessions F
6 p.m. - 8 p.m.                    Outstanding Faculty & Staff Awards Banquet
8 - 10 p.m. Trivia

Tuesday, October 15, 2019
8:30 – 9:50 a.m.                     Sessions G (Business & Birds of a Feather Meetings)
10 a.m. – 12 p.m.                   Outstanding Alumni & Academic All-Star Awards Brunch


Conference Hotel:

Marriott Downtown
$152 per night
*Reserve by September 22, 2019.


Arkansas Community Colleges
2019 Conference Advisory Board

Board President:
Bentley Wallace, Dean, School of Technical and Professional Studies
University of Arkansas Pulaski Technical College

Board Past-President:
 Valerie Wilson, Vice Chancellor for Academics
Southern Arkansas University Tech

Jillian Hartley, Arkansas Northeastern College
Patti Carson, Arkansas State University Beebe
Michael Lejman, Arkansas State University Mid-South
Robert Dyer, Arkansas State University Mountain Home
Robert Burgess, Arkansas State University Newport
Janice Harvey, Black River Technical College
Amber Childers, College of the Ouachitas
Lindsay Midkiff, East Arkansas Community College
Rodney Ivers, National Park College
Tavonda Brown, North Arkansas College
Jason Degn, NorthWest Arkansas Community College
Tena Rosse, Ozarka College
Heather Funk, Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas
Tim Johnson, South Arkansas Community College
Nancy Pearce, Southeast Arkansas College
Courtney Haygood, Southern Arkansas University Tech
Tamara Griffin, University of Arkansas Community College Batesville
Lyndsey Daniel, University of Arkansas Community College Morrilton
Tommi Cobb, University of Arkansas Cossatot
Misty Hughes, University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana
Krystal Thrailkill, University of Arkansas Rich Mountain